Summer 2014 background
Past concerts

Britten, Korngold, Evans, Debussy – 5 July 2014

Another night of thrilling music including Debussy’s spine-tingling seascape ‘La Mer’ and Britten’s powerful and moving ‘Sinfonia da Requiem’. Clare Howick plays the Violin Concerto by Oscar-winning composer Korngold, and we give the world première of a new work by our very own composer Tom Evans.

Britten Sinfonia da Requiem
Korngold Violin Concerto (soloist: Clare Howick)
Tom Evans Symphony in One Movement
Debussy La Mer

Tickets £10 (8 concessions)
Tickets available on the door (online booking is now closed)

7.30pm, Hammersmith Town Hall, London W6 9JU

This concert is part of the London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham’s World War 1 Centenary commemorations.